Conférence de l'Association internationale des édulcorants (ISA) 2018


Date: 6th November 2018, London, UK

« La science derrière les édulcorants hypocaloriques : où l'évidence rencontre la politique »

ISA Conference 2018 registration linkMardi 6 novembre 2018
Royal Society of Medicine, 1 Wimpole street, Londres, RU

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes !

Nous sommes ravis et fiers d'annoncer que les inscriptions sont maintenants ouvertes pour la conférence 2018 de l’Association Internationale pour les Edulcorants (ISA), sur le sujet « La science derrière les édulcorants hypocaloriques : où l’évidence rencontre la politique », et nous sommes heureux de vous inviter à assister à cet événement scientifique de premier plan relatif à la science des édulcorants hypocaloriques, à Londres, le 6 novembre 2018. Plus d'informations sur la conférence, le programme et les détails pratiques sont disponibles sur cette page. Ne manquez l'occasion d'assister à cette conférence qui s'annonce riche en actualités scientifiques et inscrivez-vous dès à présent en cliquant ici.

À propos de la conférence de L’Association Internationale pour les Edulcorants (ISA) 2018

Engagée dans sa mission d'informer et améliorer la compréhension des informations nutritionnelles et scientifiques les plus récentes relatives à l'utilisation, au rôle et aux avantages des édulcorants hypocaloriques, L’Association Internationale pour les Edulcorants (ISA) organisa sa première conférence scientifique à Bruxelles en 2011, suivie d'une deuxième conférence de l’ISA en 2014.

Cette année, la troisième conférence de l'ISA se déplace à Londres et sera tenue à la Royal Society of Medicine (RSM), l'une des principales salles de conférence de Londres, située dans le centre-ville, au siège de la RSM depuis 1912. Alors, n'oubliez pas d'encercler cette date dans votre agenda : le mardi 6 novembre 2018.

Depuis la dernière conférence de l’ISA en 2014, de nombreuses nouvelles recherches scientifiques ont été menées à bien pour fournir des preuves inédites sur l'utilisation, les bénéfices et le rôle des édulcorants hypocaloriques, et de nouvelles recommandations et politiques nutritionnelles concernant la réduction du sucre ont été développées en Europe et à l’échelle mondiale. Par conséquent, à une époque où ces débats ont une grande importance pour la santé publique, nous pensons que le sujet de la conférence de l’ISA en 2018, « La science derrière les édulcorants hypocaloriques : où l'évidence rencontre la politique », suscitera un grand intérêt scientifique.

L'objectif de la conférence de l’ISA 2018 est de réunir des experts internationaux de la science des édulcorants hypocaloriques pour présenter les dernières recherches et informations factuelles sur l'ensemble des sciences des édulcorants hypocaloriques et discuter sur les récentes politiques de santé publique et nutrition liées à la réduction du sucre. Par conséquent, le programme scientifique couvrira les domaines liés à l'utilisation, la sécurité et les avantages des édulcorants hypocaloriques dans la gestion du poids et le contrôle du glucose, ainsi que leur rôle dans les recommandations diététiques d'aujourd'hui.

Nous sommes donc impatients de vous accueillir à Londres, le 6 novembre 2018, pour la troisième et instructive conférence de L’Association Internationale pour les Edulcorants (ISA).

Le programme de la Conférence ISA 2018 couvrira un large éventail de sujets scientifiques et de politique nutritionnelle autour des édulcorants hypocaloriques. Pour préparer le terrain, la conférence s'ouvrira avec un discours sur le cadre actuel concernant le rôle des édulcorants dans le contexte de la santé publique. Suivront trois sessions avec la participation d'experts scientifiques internationaux dans les domaines liés aux édulcorants hypocaloriques qui présenteront les derniers travaux de recherches sur l'utilisation et la consommation d'édulcorants hypocaloriques, ainsi que leur rôle dans la gestion du poids et le contrôle du diabète. La conférence se terminera par une table ronde autour du sujet de la réduction du sucre et l'utilisation d'édulcorants hypocaloriques du point de vue de la santé publique.

 

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous le projet de programme scientifique de la Conférence ISA 2018. Le programme scientifique final incluant la liste complète des orateurs sera publié prochainement sur cette page. Si vous souhaitez être le premier à connaître le programme final dès qu’il sera disponible, inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter ici.

Programme de la conférence (Projet)

Enregistrement, thé et café (8h30 – 9h15)

9h15 Accueil et introduction

Conférence principale
9h30 Conférence principale : les édulcorants sans sucre dans le débat actuel sur la santé publique

Session 1 – Entrée en matière : introduction aux édulcorants à faible teneur en calories (10h00 – 11h25)
10h00 Réglementation et homologation des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories de la part des autorités internationales
10h25 Évaluation des recherches à travers la compréhension du destin métabolique des différents édulcorants
10h50 Utilisation des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories : examen des dernières données d’évaluation portant sur l’apport alimentaire
11h15 Questions et réponses

Pause (11h25 – 11h50)

Session 2 – Les données probantes confirment-elles le rôle des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories dans le contrôle du poids ? (11h50 – 13h20)
11h50 Le goût pour le sucré, l’appétit et l’obésité : quelles relations ?
12h15 Les données probantes les plus récentes sur le rôle des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories dans le contrôle du poids chez les enfants et les adultes.
12h40 Comment la perception des consommateurs vis-à-vis des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories influe-t-elle sur le comportement alimentaire et l’apport énergétique ?
13h05 Questions et réponses

Déjeuner (13h20 – 14h10)

Session 3 – Les édulcorants à faible teneur en calories et le contrôle du glucose : les édulcorants peuvent-ils être utiles dans le traitement du diabète ? (14h10 – 15h40)
14h10 Les édulcorants à faible teneur en calories influent-ils sur le contrôle de la glycémie et la sensibilité à l’insuline ?
14h35 Les édulcorants à faible teneur en calories et le microbiote intestinal : les raisons du débat
15h00 La fonction des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories dans les recommandations diététiques chez les diabétiques
15h25 Questions et réponses

Pause (15h40 – 16h00)

Table ronde – La réduction du sucre et l’utilisation des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories sur le plan de la santé publique (16h00 – 17h00)
16h00 L’utilisation des édulcorants à faible teneur dans la réduction du sucre : défis et opportunités
16h20 Table ronde

Conclusions

Les experts qui présideront et présenteront à la conférence ISA 2018 incluent (une liste complète des conférenciers sera disponible bientôt) :

  • Prof Carlo La Vecchia, M.D., Professor of Medical Statistics and Epidemiology, Dept. of Clinical Sciences and Community Health, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy;
  • Dr Berna Magnuson, Health Science Consultants, Inc, Canada;
  • Dr France Bellisle, PhD, DSc, Nutri Psy Consult, France;
  • Dr John Sievenpiper, MD, PhD, FRCPC, Department of Nutritional Sciences, Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto; Division of Endocrinology & Metabolism, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, and Toronto 3D Knowledge Synthesis & Clinical Trials Unit, St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto, ON, Canada;
  • Dr Marc Fantino, Honorary Professor, University of Burgundy (France), Scientific and medical Director of clinical research centre CreaBio Rhône-Alpes (France);
  • Dr Hugo Laviada-Molina, University Marista de Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico.

La conférence offrira une occasion unique de rencontrer des délégués internationaux du milieu universitaire et de la recherche, de la santé publique, de la société civile, des organisations professionnelles de la santé et du domaine médical.

Nous sommes enthousiasmés par ce qui promet d'être un programme scientifique solide avec la participation de conférenciers scientifiques de renommée mondiale.

[Les résumés et les biographies des conférenciers seront disponibles en temps voulu]

Langue du congrès

La langue officielle du congrès est l'anglais. Aucune traduction simultanée ne sera fournie.

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes !

Vous pouvez désormais vous inscrire pour assister à la Conférence de l’ISA de 2018. Le nombre de places disponibles étant limité, ne perdez pas l'occasion d’y assister et inscrivez-vous dès maintenant ! Consultez ci-dessous les frais d'inscription :

ISA Conference 2018 registration rates

* La TVA anglaise (20%) est comprise dans les frais d'inscription.

Les étudiants pourront s’inscrire à partir du 15 septembre. Le nombre de places disponibles sera limité.

Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui pour bénéficier d’un tarif réduit !

ISA Conference 2018 registration link


Lieu de la conférence

La conférence aura lieu à l'édifice de la Royal Society of Medicine (1 Wimpole Street, W1G 0AE, Londres, Royaume-Uni), siège de la Royal Society of Medicine (RSM) depuis 1912 et l'un des principaux lieux de conférences et d'événements scientifiques de Londres, au cœur du centre-ville.

Pour plus d'informations sur la RSM et comment y accéder, veuillez visiter leur site web : http://www.1wimpolestreet.co.uk/about/royal-society-of-medicine/.

Hébergement

La Royal Society of Medicine, lieu de célébration du congrès, est située au cœur de la ville, près de nombreux hôtels et entre les stations de métro Bond Street et Oxford Circus. Pour consulter les hôtels disponibles situés à proximité, visitez la page Web HotelMap en cliquant ici.

À propos des précédentes conférences de l’ISA

L’Association Internationale pour les Edulcorants (ISA) a organisé sa première conférence scientifique à Bruxelles, en 2011, sur le sujet « Aliments, boissons et édulcorants hypocaloriques : peuvent-ils vraiment contribuer à un avenir plus sain ? ». Plus d'informations peuvent être consultées ici. Ce fut le point de départ de l'organisation d'un événement scientifique réussi autour de la science des édulcorants hypocaloriques, conduisant à une autre conférence de l’ISA en 2014, à Bruxelles, sur le sujet :Faible teneur en calories : utilisation efficace des édulcorants hypocaloriques». Pour toute information complémentaire sur la Conférence de l’ISA 2014, cliquez ici.

À propos de l’ISA

L'Association Internationale pour les Edulcorants (International Sweeteners Association – ISA) est une organisation à but non lucratif avec une mission scientifique, et représentant les fabricants et les utilisateurs d'édulcorants à faible teneur en calories. L'ISA informe et éduque sur les informations nutritionnelles et scientifiques les plus récentes inhérentes au rôle et aux avantages des édulcorants à faible teneur en calories et des aliments et boissons qui en contiennent. L'ISA est reconnue par la Commission européenne, par les autorités réglementaires nationales et internationales et par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé; et a le statut d'observateur non gouvernemental auprès de la Commission du Codex Alimentarius qui défini les normes alimentaires internationales.

The International Sweeteners Association (ISA) Conference 2018


Date: 6th November 2018, London, UK

“The science behind low calorie sweeteners: where evidence meets policy”

ISA Conference 2018 registration linkTuesday, 6 November 2018
Royal Society of Medicine, 1 Wimpole street, London, UK

Registration now open!

We are delighted and proud to announce that the International Sweeteners Association (ISA) is organising its next Conference in 2018, themed “The science behind low calorie sweeteners: where evidence meets policy”. We are pleased to announce that registration to the conference is now open, and to invite you to attend this leading scientific event around low calorie sweeteners’ science in London, on 6th November 2018. More information about the ISA Conference 2018, the scientific programme and practical details is available below. Don’t miss the opportunity to join us for what promises to be an insightful scientific day and register today for the early bird rate by clicking here!

About the International Sweeteners Association (ISA) Conference 2018

Committed to its mission to inform about and to enhance understanding of the most up-to-date nutritional and scientific information in relation to low calorie sweeteners’ use, role and benefits, the International Sweeteners Association (ISA) organised its first scientific conference in Brussels in 2011, followed by a second ISA Conference in 2014.

This year, the third ISA Conference is moving to London and is held at the Royal Society of Medicine (RSM), one of London’s premier conference venues located in the city centre, and home of the RSM since 1912. So, don’t forget to save the date: Tuesday, 6th November 2018.

Since the last ISA Conference in 2014, a wealth of new scientific research has been conducted providing further evidence about low calorie sweeteners’ use, benefits and role in the diet, and new recommendations and nutrition policies regarding sugar reduction have been developed in Europe and around the world. Therefore, in times when these subjects are of high relevance to public health, we believe that the theme of the ISA Conference in 2018, which is “The science behind low calorie sweeteners: where evidence meets policy”, will be of high scientific interest.

The aim of the ISA Conference 2018 is to bring together leading international scientific experts on low calorie sweeteners who will present latest research and evidence-based information and discuss recent public health and nutrition policies related to sugar reduction. Hence, the scientific programme will cover subject areas around the use, safety and benefits of low calorie sweeteners in weight management and glucose control, as well as their role in today’s dietary recommendations.

We therefore look forward to welcoming you in London on 6th November 2018 for the third and insightful International Sweeteners Association (ISA) Conference.

The ISA Conference 2018 programme will cover a wide range of scientific and nutrition policy subjects around low calorie sweeteners. To set the scene, the conference will open with a keynote speech on the current setting regarding low calorie sweeteners’ role in the context of public health. This will be followed by three sessions with the participation of international scientific experts on low calorie sweeteners who will present latest evidence and research around low calorie sweeteners’ use and intake, as well as their role in weight management and diabetes control. The conference will conclude with a panel discussion session around sugar reduction and the use of low calorie sweeteners from a public health perspective.

Please find below the draft scientific programme of the ISA Conference 2018. The final scientific programme including the full list of speakers will be published shortly on this page.

Conference programme (Draft)

Registration, tea and coffee (8h30 – 9h15)

9h15 Welcome and Introduction

Keynote speech
9h30 Keynote speech: Low calorie sweeteners in the current public health discussion

Session 1 – Setting the scene: An introduction to low calorie sweeteners (10h00 – 11h25)
10h00 Regulation and approval of low calorie sweeteners by international authorities
10h25 Evaluating research by understanding the metabolic fate of different low calorie sweeteners
10h50 Low calorie sweeteners’ use: a review of recent dietary intake assessment data
11h15 Q&As

Tea and coffee break (11h25 – 11h50)

Session 2 – Does evidence support a role for low calorie sweeteners in weight management? (11h50 – 13h20)
11h50 Sweet taste, appetite and obesity: Is there a link?
12h15 Latest evidence on low calorie sweeteners’ role in weight management in children and adults
12h40 How does consumer perception about low calorie sweeteners affect food behaviour and energy intake?
13h05 Q&As

Lunch break (13h20 – 14h10)

Session 3 – Low calorie sweeteners and glucose control: can they aid in diabetes management? (14h10 – 15h40)
14h10 Do low calorie sweeteners affect glycaemic control and insulin sensitivity?
14h35 Low calorie sweeteners and gut microbiota: Why is there a debate?
15h00 Low calorie sweeteners’ role in the dietary recommendations for people with diabetes
15h25 Q&As

Coffee break (15h40 – 16h00)

Panel discussion session – Sugar reduction and low calorie sweetener use from a public health perspective (16h00 – 17h00)
16h00 The use of low calorie sweeteners in sugar reduction: challenges and opportunities
16h20 Panel discussion

Closing remarks

Experts chairing and speaking at the ISA Conference 2018 include (a full list of speakers will be available soon):

  • Prof Carlo La Vecchia, M.D., Professor of Medical Statistics and Epidemiology, Dept. of Clinical Sciences and Community Health, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy;
  • Dr Berna Magnuson, PhD, ATS Fellow, Health Science Consultants, Inc, Canada;
  • Dr France Bellisle, PhD, DSc, Nutri Psy Consult, France;
  • Dr John Sievenpiper, MD, PhD, FRCPC, Department of Nutritional Sciences, Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto; Division of Endocrinology & Metabolism, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, and Toronto 3D Knowledge Synthesis & Clinical Trials Unit, St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto, ON, Canada;
  • Dr Marc Fantino, Honorary Professor, University of Burgundy (France), Scientific and medical Director of clinical research centre CreaBio Rhône-Alpes (France);
  • Dr Hugo Laviada-Molina, Universidad Marista de Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico.

The conference will provide a unique opportunity to network with international delegates from academia and research, public health, civil society, professional health organisations, and the medical field.

We are excited about what promises to be a strong scientific programme with the participation of globally renowned scientific speakers. If you would like to be the first to get all updates about the speakers and the final scientific programme of the ISA conference, please sign up to our newsletter here.

[Abstracts and speakers’ biographies will be available soon]

Congress Language

The official language of the congress is English. No simultaneous translation will be provided.

Registration now open

Registration to the ISA Conference 2018 is now open. Only limited places will be available, so do not miss the opportunity to attend this conference and register now by clicking here. Please find below the registration rates:

ISA Conference 2018 registration rates

* Registration fees include 20% UK VAT.

Registrations for students will open on 15th September. Limited places may be available.

Register today for the lower early bird rate!

ISA Conference 2018 registration link


Conference venue

The conference will be held at the building of the Royal Society of Medicine (1 Wimpole street, W1G 0AE, London, UK), home of the Royal Society of Medicine (RSM) since 1912 and one of London’s premier scientific conference and event venues located in the heart of London city centre.

For more information about the RSM venue and about how you can get there, please visit the venue’s website at: http://www.1wimpolestreet.co.uk/about/royal-society-of-medicine/

Accommodation

The conference venue, the Royal Society of Medicine, is centrally located near many hotels and is conveniently located between Bond Street and Oxford Circus underground lines. For an overview of the hotels available in this area, please visit the HotelMap website (external website) by clicking here.

About previous ISA Conferences

The International Sweeteners Association (ISA) organised its first scientific conference in Brussels, in 2011, on “Low calorie foods, beverages and sweeteners: Can they really contribute to a healthier future?”. More information can be accessed here. This was the starting point of the organisation of a successful scientific event around low calorie sweeteners’ science, leading to another ISA Conference in 2014 in Brussels, on “Making low calorie count: the effective use of low calorie sweeteners in the diet”. For more information about the ISA Conference in 2014 please click here.

About the ISA

The International Sweeteners Association (ISA) AISBL is an international non-profit organisation with scientific aims representing suppliers and users of low/no calorie sweeteners, including tabletop sweetener manufacturers. The ISA shares new and existing science on the benefits of consuming foods and drinks with low calorie sweeteners as part of a balanced diet. The ISA is recognised by the European Commission, national and international regulatory authorities, and the World Health Organization, and has Non-Government Observer status with the Codex Alimentarius Commission which establishes international food standards. To read more about the ISA, please click here.